PSL 8; Multan Sultans Defeated Islamabad United

5/5 - (1 vote)

PSL 8; Multan Sultans Defeated Islamabad United


Multan: In the seventh match of the eighth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), Multan Sultans easily defeated Islamabad United by 52 runs.

In the match played at Multan Cricket Stadium, Islamabad United captain Shadab Khan won the toss and decided to field first.

In pursuit of the target, Islamabad United did not start well, with Paul Sterling 5, Hasan Nawaz 21, and Colin Munro 31 while captain Shadab Khan was dismissed for one run, after which Rasi van der Dusen tried a little resistance but the second end. But the wickets kept falling at regular intervals.

Chasing a target of 191 runs, the Islamabad United team was bowled out for 138 runs in 17.5 overs. From Islamabad, van der Dusen was prominent by scoring 49 runs, while 7 players could not even enter double figures. For Multan, Abbas Afridi took four wickets, and Mohammad Ilyas, Ehsanullah, and Osama Mir took two wickets each.

Earlier, while batting first, Sultans’ opener Shaun Masood lost an early wicket, but captain Muhammad Rizwan and Riley Russo established a partnership of 91 runs to stabilize the team’s position, Rizwan scored 50 runs off 38 balls while Russo scored 36 runs. He stood out by scoring runs.

In the partnership of the fourth wicket, David Miller and Kieron Pollard established a partnership of 78 runs, but Miller scored 52 runs and fell victim to Faheem Ashraf.

For Islamabad United, Tom Curran, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, and Ruman Raees took one wicket each.

On the other hand, Pakistan Super League will have double headers today, in the second match, Lahore Qalandars will face the challenge of Karachi Kings.

Lahore Qalandars played one match in which victory was wrapped up while Karachi Kings had to face defeat in 3 consecutive matches.

Leave a Comment

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :